Favorite Links – Authors & Publishers

Authors, Publishers, Publishing Industry

Please check out my favorite websites for authors and publishers I’ve worked with over the years…

Authors:

Derek Anderson (MN) – www.derekanderson.net
Laurie B. Arnold (WA) – http://lauriearnoldbooks.com/
Tom Batiuk (OH) – https://www.funkywinkerbean.com/
Joshua David Bellin (PA) – www.joshuadavidbellin.com
Charlotte Bennardo (NJ)- http://charlotteebennardo.blogspot.com/
Kelly Bennett (NY) – www.kellybennett.com
Gayle Brandeis (CA) – www.gaylebrandeis.com
Lisa Desimini (CA) – http://www.lisadesimini.com/
Kathryn Fitzmaurice (CA) – www.kathrynfitzmaurice.com
D.L. Garfinkle (CA) – www.dlgarfinkle.com
Gail Giles (TX) – www.gailgiles.com
Jimmy Gownley (PA) – http://jimmygownley.wix.com/ameliarules
Wendy Anderson Halperin (MI) – www.wendyhalperin.com 

Jessica Harper

Jessica Harper (CA)
www.jessicaharper.com 

 

Cara Haycak (CA) – www.carahaycak.com
Jennifer Holm (MD) – www.jenniferholm.com 
Alan Katz (CT) – www.alankatzbooks.com 
D.E. Knobbe (CA) – www.deknobbe.com
Marie Letourneau (NY) –
www.marieletourneau.com
Craig Lew (ID) – http://craiglew.com/

Carolyn MacCullough (NY) – www.carolynmaccullough.com 
D.J. MacHale (CA) – www.djmachalebooks.com 
Lyn Miller-Lachmann (NY) – www.lynmillerlachmann.com 
Mike Mullin (IN) – www.mikemullinauthor.com 
Dianne on beach

Dianne Ochiltree (FL)
www.dianneochiltree.com 

 

 

Margie Palatini (NJ) – www.margiepalatini.com


Audrey Penn pic 

 Audrey Penn (NC)
 www.audreypenn.com

 

Cindy Pon (CA) – www.cindypon.com
Katia Raina (MD) – www.katiaraina.com
Laurisa White Reyes (CA) – www.laurisawhitereyes.com
Cynthia Leitich Smith (TX) – www.cynthialeitichsmith.com 
Joyce Carol Thomas (CA) – www.joycecarolthomas.com 
Gaby Triana (FL) – www.gabytriana.com

Tracy Trivas (CA) – www.tracytrivas.com
Chieu Anh Urban (MD) – www.chieuurban.com

 YvVentresca piconne Ventresca (NJ)
 www.yvonneventresca.com 

 

 

Margaret Willey (MI) – www.margaretwilley.com
Salina Yoon (CA) – www.salinayoon.com

Publishers:

Tanglewood Publishing (IN)
Peggy Tierney • Publisher/Owner
Tel: 812.877.9488
http://www.tanglewoodbooks.com
Tanglewood is a small, independent-minded book publisher that publishes books kids and teens will want to read. Our award-winning authors include Audrey Penn, Mike Mullin, and more. We have put a lot of extras on our website, from fun activities to study guides to downloadable covers and posters.

Heyday (CA)
Mariko Conner • Marketing & Publicity Manager
Tel: 510.549.3564 ext. 308
https://heydaybooks.com/
Heyday is an independent, nonprofit publisher and unique cultural institution. We promote widespread awareness and celebration of California’s many cultures, landscapes, and boundary-breaking ideas. Through our well-crafted books, public events, and innovative outreach programs we are building a vibrant community of readers, writers, and thinkers.

Köehler Books (VA)
John Köehler • President & Publisher
Tel: 212.574.7939
http://www.koehlerbooks.com
Köehler Books combines award-winning creative strength with national and global distribution through Ingram. Our goal is to publish books that our authors are proud of and readers crave. We believe in collaborating with authors to create great works of art that sell.

Blue Apple Books (NJ) – www.blueapplebooks.com
Boyds Mills & Kane (NY) – www.boydsmillspress.com
Carolrhoda Lab/Lerner Books (MN) – www.lernerbooks.com/Carolrhoda-Lab.aspx
Children’s Book Press (CA)- www.childrensbookpress.org
Dorling Kindersley (NY) – www.dk.com
HarperCollins Children’s (NY) – www.harpercollinschildrens.com
New Europe Books (MA) – www.neweuropebooks.com
Scholastic (NY) – www.scholastic.com
Shen’s Books (CA)/Lee & Low Books – www.shens.com
Simon & Schuster Children’s (NY) – kids.simonandschuster.com

Publishing Industry:

First Book – www.firstbook.org
IndieBound (ABA) –www.indiebound.org
Society of Children’s Book Writers & Illustrators – www.scbwi.org

Check out these recent helpful postings by authors:

Yvonne Ventresca – Best Children’s Book Lists
Charlotte Bennardo – Tips re Book Festivals

Watch this page for more author tips and advice…coming soon!

Graphic Design Services: A Streetcar Named Design

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: